About Us

Upcoming Event

Friday, September 13, 2019

Women's Christian Leadership Conference and Women's Day

Friday, September 13, 2019, 8:00 am – Saturday, September 14, 2019, 1:00 pm

2019 Annual Christian Leadership Conference and Women's Day Mt. Gale MBC Conway, AR
Read More

Friday, September 27, 2019

All Region Annual Moderators and Ministers Conference

Friday, September 27, 2019, 6:30 pm – Saturday, September 28, 2019, 3:00 pm

Annual Moderators/Ministers Conference All Regions/All Moderators/Ministers September 27 - ...
Read More

Monday, November 11, 2019

RABC 85th Annual Session

Monday, November 11, 2019, 8:00 am – Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 7:00 pm

Location: TBA
Read More

Our President
Rev. James E. Mackey Pastor James E. Mackey was elected President of the Regular Arkansas ... more

Dr. James S. Thrower
Immediate Past President

Elected to the office of President of the Regular Arkansas Missionary Baptist Convention in November 2006 succeeding the late Dr. D. L. O'Neal.

Dr. Thrower is the Pastor of the Mercy Seat Missionary Baptist Church located at 8715 Oman Road in Little Rock, Arkansas. He has been a long time member of the convention serving in the cabinet of Past President, Dr. O. C. Jones. He also is a Past Moderator of the Golden Rule Baptist District Association.