Upcoming Event

Saturday, February 2, 2019

YPD Planning Session

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

RABC Young People's Department 2019 Planning Session Saturday, February 2, ...
Read More

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Women's Working Workshop

8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Texarkana, AR Church: TBA
Read More

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Annual Congress Planning Session

8:00 am – 1:00 pm

2019 Annual Congress Planning Session Cedar Springs Baptist Church 1400 Highway 32 ...
Read More

Friday, April 12, 2019

Ministers' Wives, Deaconess and Widow's Retreat

Friday, April 12, 2019, 8:00 am – Saturday, April 13, 2019, 1:00 pm

Ministers' Wives, Deaconess and Widows Retreat Maumelle, AR Details to be provided at ...
Read More

RABC Aldrew Pace Laymen Scholarship

Attention all Local and District Laymen Presidents, Pastors, and Moderators:


You are about to discover information concerning our Regular Arkansas Laymen Scholarship, which is an opportunity to assist our young men to achieve the goal or dream to attend the college of their choice. In the first two years of the scholarship ministry, it was simply named the Regular Arkansas Laymen Scholarship; however, in November 2014, during the Annual Session, Bro. Terry Coleman, Laymen President, recommended a name change in special recognition of our President Emeritus, Bro. Aldrew Pace. It is now the Regular Arkansas Aldrew Pace Scholarship Award. 

The Chairman of the Scholarship Ministry is Bro. Aldrew Pace, along with Bro. Bruce Brown, Secretary, and member, Bro. Charles Whitmore.

Annually, the month of February is designated to raise funds to finance this scholarship effort. The goal has been to raise not less than $1,000 to be able to award two scholarships to deserving young men. We boldly solicit your prayers and faithful support toward this very important endeavor.

The donations may be given to Local and/or District Presidents. Donations may also be mailed to
 Bro. Clarence Ross, Secretary, at 176 Skunk Hollow Road, Conway, Arkansas 72032. Thank you, in advance, for your contributions.

Much Prayer, Much Power
Bro. Terry Coleman
State Laymen President

Laymen 2014 Scholarship Recipient Announced

Springfield, AR -- The Regular Arkansas Baptist Laymen awarded their 2014 scholarship to Milwan Rainey of Cleveland, AR. Rainey is a member of the Bethlehem Baptist Church in Springfield, AR where his father, Rev. Kerwin Rainey, is pastor.
Rainey will be attending the University of Notre Dame in the fall.
(Standing L-R) Terry Coleman, Laymen President, Dr. James Thrower, Convention President, (father) Rev Kerwin Rainey, Milwan Rainey, Aldrew Pace, Scholarship Committee Chair, Bro. Bruce Brown, Scholarship Committee Member