Upcoming Event

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Extended Session

9:00 am – 2:00 pm

The 2018 Extended Session will be held on Wednesday, January 3, ...
Read More

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Young People's Planning Session

9:00 am – 1:00 pm

RABC Young People's Planning Session Pine Hill MBC 2101 Reeker St Pine ...
Read More

Friday, February 9, 2018

Church Leadership Conference

Friday, February 9, 2018, 6:00 pm – Saturday, February 10, 2018, 3:00 pm

Congress of Christian Education Leadership Conference Friday, February 9, 2018  ...
Read More

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Women's Leadership Training

9:00 am – 3:00 pm

RABC Women's Auxiliary Leadership Training Pilgrim Rest MBC Texarkana, TX Rev. ...
Read More

Department Leadership

Welcome to our Moderators/Ministers Department!
The Moderators/Ministers Department emphasis is:
  • Christian education as it relates to the offices of the Moderator/Minister/Young Minister.
  • Interact with State Convention, Districts and local churches throughout the year to assist and support in training Moderators/Ministers/Young Ministers to serve the churches of the Regular Arkansas Baptist Convention
  • Encourage fellowship within the State Convention with all Ministers/Moderators across the state.
  • Seasoned ministers to mentor Young Ministers.
  1. Regional Moderators/Ministers Workshop
  2. Annual Moderators/Ministers Workshop

The department staff is available to conduct workshops, training sessions, and informational sessions as needed and requested.

The officers of the department are as follows:

Rev. Melvin Glover, President
Rev. Ernest Allen, Vice President
East Region President - Rev. L. C. Wright
North Central Region President - Rev. Steven Brooks
Southeast Central Region President - Rev. Lee Whitiker (tentative)
Southwest Region President - Rev. Christopher Collins
Secretary - Rev. Rayfield Walker
Young Ministers Teaching leader - Rev. Larry Alexander
Moderators Teaching Leader - Dr. T. R. Ramey
Ministers Teaching Leader - Rev. Gerald Parker, Sr.

Humbly submitted,

Rev. Melvin Glover, President

Regional Structure

East Region - Arkansas County, Bethlehem, North Arkansas, Northeastern, PLM&D

Northwest Central Region - Antioch, Cypress Creek, Golden Rule, Middlewestern

Southeast Central Region - Big Creek and Reedville, Central, Greater St. Marion, Regular St. Marion, Watson

Southwest Region - Carmel, Little River, Ozan, Southeast