About Us

Upcoming Event

Sunday, March 18, 2018

5th Annual Boys State

Sunday, March 18, 2018, 2:00 pm – Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 3:00 pm

"Bridging the Gap" Boys State will convene at the Spring Lake Baptist Assembly ...
Read More

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Congress Board Meeting

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

RABC Congress Board Meeting March 20, 2018 Mt. Pleasant MBC 800 Page Mill ...
Read More

Friday, April 6, 2018

2018 Ministers/Deacons Wives/Widows Retreat

Friday, April 6, 2018, 7:00 pm – Saturday, April 7, 2018, 4:00 pm

Hampton Inn, Maumelle, AR 501.851.6600 Direct Contact - Ruth Tiapula Deadline for room ...
Read More

Monday, April 16, 2018

Home and Foreign Mission and Education Convention, Evangelism Conference, and Music Convention

Monday, April 16, 2018, 9:00 am – Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 9:00 pm

Regular Arkansas Baptist Convention, Inc.  Home and Foreign Mission and Education ...
Read More

The officers of this convention shall be President, Vice President-at-large, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, 3rd Vice President, Recording Secretary, Assistant Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, and such other officers deemed necessary by the convention from time to time.

Rev. James E. Mackey, President

Rev. Larry Alexander, Vice President-at-large

Dr. Gerald S. Parker, Sr., First Vice President

Rev. Jerome Turner, Second Vice President

Rev. A. Lee Tyus, Third Vice President

Rev. Derrick Easter, Administrative Assistant to the President

Rev. Alvin S. Newburn, II, Executive Secretary

Mrs. Joyce Surratt, Assistant Executive Secretary

Rev. Charles S. Boyd, Sr., Treasurer

Rev. Forrest Cooper, Recording/Corresponding Secretary

Rev. Kerwin Rainey, Assistant Recording Secretary

Dr. T. R. Ramey, Director of Christian Education

Rev. Johnny Smith, Jr., Director of Missions

Dr. James S. Thrower, Sr., Immediate Past President

The Convention shall establish Trustee Boards to supervise the matters for the Convention and a separate board to oversee and supervise the funding and purchasing for Morris Booker Memorial College.

Section 1.     The convention shall elect 15 (fifteen) trustees who shall have plenary powers in the purchasing and conveyance of the Convention's property not otherwise provided for. The President, Secretary, and Executive Secretary-Treasurer shall be ex-officio members of the convention trustee board.

Section 2.     A Trustee Board of 11 (eleven) members shall be elected to supervise the Education work, to enter into contracts, to hire and terminate administrative personnel for Morris Booker Memorial College. This board shall hold property in trust for the college, make purchases and conveyances as authorized, shall receive, pay out, and account for all funds for the operations of the college; and shall make reports on the status of the college in our Annual Session or when so directed.

Section 3.     The Executive Board of the convention shall have power to complete such business of the convention as the convention left unattended and may act on behalf of the convention between sessions. This Board shall consist of the elected officers of the convention together with the presiding officers of its auxiliaries, agencies and boards; seven (7) moderators elected to three (3) year terms and five (5) pastors elected to three (3) year terms. The Executive Board shall employ and oversee the Executive Secretary-Treasurer subject to the ratification of the Convention.

Section 4.     This convention shall recognize and authorize the following auxiliaries: (1) Home and Foreign Mission Convention, (2) Women's Convention, (3) Laymen Auxiliary, (4) Congress of Christian Education, (5) Music Convention, (6) the Usher Convention and such others as this body may deem necessary.

Section 5.     This convention shall establish, recognize and authorize the following agencies: (1) Department of Christian Education, (2) Department of Missions, (3) Department of Evangelism and such others as this body may deem necessary.