Upcoming Event

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Women's Working Workshop

8:00 am – 2:00 pm

Woman's Auxiliary Working Workshop Saturday, February 22, 2020 TBA
Read More

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Rethinking Christian Education

All Day Event

Course # 2097 - Rethinking Christian Education Instructor: Dr. T. R. Ramey Mercy Seat ...
Read More

Monday, March 16, 2020

Congress Planning Session

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Annual Congress Planning Session Cedar Springs BC Ashdown, AR 10:00 a.m. Dr. O D Woods, ...
Read More

Saturday, March 21, 2020

Boy's State

Saturday, March 21, 2020, 10:00 pm – Monday, March 23, 2020, 11:00 am

Laymen's Annual Boy's State March 21 - March 23, 2020
Read More

 This convention by uniting Baptist ministers, Baptist churches, and their various auxiliaries, and such other Baptist organizations as will pledge allegiance to this convention, its rules and statement of Faith shall endeavor:
1.To promote Home and Foreign Missions.
2.To encourage and support Christian Education by establishing and maintaining such institution as the resources of this convention will permit.
3.To eliminate, as much as is possible, divisions and factional groups that divide and hinder the Baptists of Arkansas.
4.To keep a more perfect record of the spiritual and temporal progress of Baptists of our state and nation.
5.To enter more vigorously and enthusiastically in the propagation of the gospel of the Son of God.
6.To provide training and technical assistance to pastors and churches.
7.To serve as a resource for Doctrinal security, pastoral and ecclesiastical issues.
8.To direct a meaningful response to social, economic, and political problems. 

The administrative committee of the Missions Auxiliary is as follows:
Rev. Sherman Baker, President Emeritus
Rev. Kerwin Rainey, Operational President (Home Missions)
Rev. Jerry Jennings, Foreign Mission
Rev. Henry Anderson, Emergency Disaster Relier
Rev. James Spinks
Rev. Curtis Smith
Rev. Uzziah Duncan
Further information about our mission efforts can be found under the Department of Missions tab or by clicking here.